So you have leveraged on the Google Adsense approval trick and gotten your Adsense account approved. Do you know potentially how much you can get from your google adsense income per month?
This article tells you the parameters which will affect the potential income.
The key parameters are:
- Ad cost per click: and let’s assume $0.20 per click
- Average pages per session: let’s assume 1.2
- Percent of web visitors without ad block: let’s assume 70%
- Average click through rate: let’s assume 2%
So say you have average of 1,000 visitors (for simplicity I equate this to sessions) every day. The potential revenue per day is computed to be:
Revenue = 1,000 x 1.2 x 0.7 x 0.02 x $0.20 = $3.36
This translates into about $100 per month.
You can see that you do need quite some traffic before Google Adsense income becomes a significant or decent figure. Of course, there are assumptions made in this illustration. May be click through rate can be higher especially if the ads pushed through are very closely aligned to your niche and your website followers genuinely are attracted to the ads.
Or the ad cost per click is higher for the keywords in your niche.
I would say if you don’t have a few hundred visitors to your website on a daily basis, Google Adsense may not make sense at all.
Anyway, I do view Google Adsense as an additional website monetization tool for your blog or your affiliate marketing website or any website which you are building that has good traffic.
Income from affiliate marketing in your niche plus Google Adsense would be what you are striving for. Learn affiliate marketing if you are new to that.
Key is to build up your traffic and keyword research and low competition keywords are knowledge you should build up as part of your SEO strategy if your traffic is primarily from organic search traffic.
Anspire Consulting provides a full suite of digital marketing services and we welcome you to contact us for discussions on your business needs.